Back to All Events

ICAA Julia Morgan Awards

The ICAA celebrates the 2018 Julia Morgan Awards for excellence in classical and traditional design.

About the 2018 ICAA Julia Morgan Awards
Dinner & Awards Ceremony
Monday, May 21, 2018
The Green Room
San Francisco War Memorial & Performing Arts Center
401 Van Ness Avenue

The Northern California Chapter of the Institute of Classical Architecture & Art (ICAA), launched the inaugural Julia Morgan Awards in 2014, in celebration of our 10th anniversary.  The Chapter established these biennial awards to recognize and celebrate architects and designers, artisans and builders, students and patrons for their excellence in the contemporary practice and support of the classical traditions. Named for nationally renowned Bay Area architect and classicist, Julia Morgan, it is the goal of the Chapter that through continued exposure and recognition, these awards will laud practitioners for their work and educate both laymen and professionals about the enduring excellence, appeal and importance of the classical traditions in architecture, design, urbanism, the allied arts and those who contribute to its advancement.  Awards will be judged by a non-regional jury and awarded to design and craftsmanship that contributes to these traditions, building on the legacy of Julia Morgan.

Earlier Event: May 20
Later Event: May 30
D&D Building Spring Market